Swimming Lessons

Two weeks ago Room 6 went swimming lessons. We brought goggles, a towel and swimming togs. We only had 2 weeks of swimming lessons but it was very cool. When I went to the swimming pool I did some swimming.  At first I did a hand stand under water  and it was hard but I could do it because there  was water under me and it made me float and then I did freestyle. It was fun but it took some time for me to master it but I finally did it on day 5. On day 6 we did some jumping into water. I did a canon ball while the rest did a manu.

And we did fake drowning one day. We had to be in pairs and one had to jump in and pretend we were drowning. Then the other person helped to recus them by throwing a rope to them.

Izzy my teacher for swimming lessons  was very funny. On the last day of swimming we did five different jumps into the water. It was lots of  fun because she threw the sinkers down into the water and it was a race between me and Wycliffe to get there first. It was so intense. I was so scared but then I dived into the water and then got the sinker and won. I love swimming.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *