Our ki o rahi tournament

Yesterday we had our first ki o rahi tournament ever at our school. Everyone was happy and excited because it was a nice warm day outside.

The first team was Kauri  versus Rata. Unfortunately Kauri lost and I was very sad but I was a little happy because I was going on for next game.

Next round was Rimu and Totara and I was very happy but then I was sad because Rimu lost. I got very down next round was Totara verses Rata    I was voting for Totara, but then Totara lost.  We played right until lunch time and then we had the final two games after lunch.

I was the happiest boy of my life. The finals were Rimu and Kauri  and I was so!!!!happy again because Rimu WON. The semifinals were between

Rata and Totara again but I was very sad because Totara lost. 3 place were Rimu and Rata, 2 place was Rata and  1 place was Kauri.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *